48 Hours And A Wall To Climb

Well I am here in China! Unfortunately the WordPress site is blocked by big brother here (along with Facebook – what are they afraid the people will find out about some of my friend’s latest trip to the bathroom?).

So I am having to climb the great firewall to do this post, so there will be fewer pictures and I can’t control the formatting for the time being.

As you can (hopefully) see I spent quite a lot of time on airplanes just to get here the cheap way.

The shore of Lake Erie near Detroit

Sunrise over the South Pacific as we approach Australia

Finally arriving in Sydney (Oh wait-I'm only halfway there!)

So six airports and 48 hours later I arrived seeming like a zombie. No I was a zombie.

I am all better now.

Time to explore Beijing.

5 Responses to “48 Hours And A Wall To Climb”


  1. 1 Caroline Musselwhite May 9, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    Glad you’re there safely!!

    Bummer about Big Bro, but glad you’re figuring out a back door!!

  2. 2 Rainey May 24, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    Been following your travelogue and enjoying it all.

  3. 3 www.metacafe.com November 12, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    Unquestionably consider that that you said. Your favorite
    justification seemed to be at the web the simplest thing
    to take note of. I say to you, I certainly get
    annoyed at the same time as other folks think about
    worries that they just do not realize about.
    You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and also outlined out the entire thing without having side-effects
    , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thank you

  4. 4 Legend Rings April 6, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    G’day, that was a very good post! Lots of wonderful details,
    I am excited that I come across it.

    I am definitly going to save your page! šŸ™‚

  5. 5 http://www.napolibonsaiclub.it/forum/member.php?u=941-KRCPF May 3, 2014 at 3:12 am

    It took a little time for me a long time to figure out what you were talking about.


Leave a comment